Janice Jackson
Senior Consultant

jjackson@developmentalassociates.com Janice Jackson has served as City Manager of Albany, GA, and Administrator of the consolidated Augusta, GA government. She also worked as a General Manager/Assistant County Manager in Mecklenburg…

Read More

Cleon Umphrey
Senior Consultant

cumphrey@developmentalassociates.com Cleon Umphrey has been a Human Resources professional for over 32 years. He is the retired Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer for the Raleigh-Durham Airport Authority in…

Read More

Scott Clark
Senior Consultant

sclark@developmentalassociates.com Scott Clark is an accomplished Information Technology (IT) professional with 30+ years of experience managing IT teams, operations, and projects, business analysis, developing strategic planning, cyber-security processes and smart-city…

Read More

Derwick Paige
Senior Consultant

Smiling man with a mustache

dpaige@developmentalassociates.com Derwick has worked in local government for 34 years including more than 20 years in leadership positions. Most recently, he retired from Wake County, North Carolina as the Chief…

Read More

Andrea Surratt
Senior Consultant

Woman with a shoulder-length hair

asurratt@developmentalassociates.com Andrea brings over 30 years of leadership experience in local government and city planning to Developmental Associates. Before leaving for the private sector, Andrea was the City Manager of Sandy Springs,…

Read More

Kerr Putney
Senior Consultant

Developmental Associates

kputney@developmentalassociates.com Chief Kerr Putney is a Senior Consultant with Developmental Associates. He served as Chief of the Charlotte-Mecklenburg, NC police agency from 2015-2020 when he retired. He began his career with…

Read More